NCAA Bowling

Spartans earn CCIW post season honors

Spartans earn CCIW post season honors

The College Conference of Illinois & Wisconsin (CCIW) announced Tuesday the members of the 2022-2023 All-Conference Bowling Team with Aurora University having three Spartans earn honors.

AU freshman Annemarie Ruzevich was named the CCIW First-Year Student-Athlete of the Year and junior Karlea Ceasario received CCIW First-Team recognition. The duo led the Spartans to a 9-5 CCIW record and a third place finish in the 2022-2023 CCIW Women’s Bowling regular season. The CCIW Tournament Championship is set for Saturday, March 25 and Sunday, March 26 at Mardi Gras Lanes in Dekalb, Illinois.

Additionally, Spartan Emilie Pleshar received the CCIW RESPECT Award. At the conclusion of every sports season, each varsity program will recognize one student-athlete as their RESPECT Award honoree. RESPECT Award recipients have distinguished themselves as an integral member of the team, their institution and community by upholding the values of Responsibility, Enthusiasm, Service, Pride, Excellence, Collaboration and Trust. The RESPECT Award recognizes the intangible traits a student-athlete possesses that exemplify great character and encourages inclusiveness and a positive culture.

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Aurora University Athletics…