NCAA Bowling

Lady Hornets Return to Texas For NcAA Bowling Regional

Lady Hornets Return to Texas For NcAA Bowling Regional

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. | Alabama State University women’s bowling is heading back to where their latest triumph took place for the NCAA Division I Bowling Regional on April 4-6.

The Lady Hornets will return to the International Research and Training Center and will battler Belmont-Abbey to open the NCAA Arlington Regional. If Alabama State advances past Belmont-Abbey, the Lady Hornets will play North Carolina A&T in regional semifinals.
Alabama State received the SWAC’s automatic berth courtesy of winning the 2024 SWAC Championship.
The NCAA Women’s Bowling Committee announced today the 18 teams vying for the 2024 National Collegiate Women’s Bowling Championship. Ten conference teams have been granted automatic qualification, with the remaining teams being selected at-large. The following conferences and their representatives received an automatic qualification:

  • Hobart and William Smith Colleges – Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference  
  • Fayetteville State University – Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association
  • Marian University – College Conference of Illinois & Wisconsin
  • Belmont Abbey College – Conference Carolinas
  • Jacksonville State – Conference USA
  • Mercyhurst University- East Coast Conference
  • Maryville University of Saint Louis – Great Lakes Valley Conference
  • University of Maryland Eastern Shore – Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference
  • Merrimack College – Northeast Conference)
  • Alabama State University – Southwestern Athletic Conference

The remaining eight teams that were selected at-large (listed alphabetically) include: Arkansas State University, Duquesne University, Louisiana Tech University, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, North Carolina A&T State University, Sam Houston State University, Vanderbilt University and Youngstown State University.
The 2024 National Collegiate Women’s Bowling Championship will have regional competition at four predetermined sites April 4-6. The winner of each regional will advance to the NCAA championship. The championship matches will be played April 12-13 at Thunderbowl Lanes in Allen Park, Michigan. The University of Detroit and the Detroit Sports Commission are the hosts.
All regionals are double elimination except for the play-in match at the five-team regional
which will be single elimination. Each round will consist of teams competing in a…

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Alabama State University Athletics…