NCAA Bowling

Vanderbilt Athletics | Commodores Have 22 Named Arthur Ashe Jr. Sports Scholars

Vanderbilt Athletics | Commodores Have 22 Named Arthur Ashe Jr. Sports Scholars

NASHVILLE, Tenn. — Highlighted by a pair of individual sport winners, 22 Vanderbilt student-athletes were recognized as 2023 Arthur Ashe Jr. Sports Scholars.

Featured in the group are seven first-team selections including Kaira Brown, the sport award winner from women’s track and field/cross country who was a finalist for Female Athlete of the Year, and women’s golf sport award winner Jayna Choi.

In order to be named an Arthur Ashe Jr. Sports Scholar, student-athletes must maintain at least a 3.5 cumulative grade-point average in addition to their athletic ability, be at least a sophomore academically and be active on their campuses or in their communities.

2023 Vanderbilt Arthur Ashe Jr. Sports Scholars

Quentin Millora-Brown Men’s Basketball First Team
Jennifer Loredo Bowling First Team
Alex Brown Football Fourth Team
Malik Langham Football Third Team
Elijah McAllister Football First Team
Michael Owusu Football Second Team
Maxwell Worship Football First Team
Jayne Choi Women’s Golf First Team (Sport Winner)
Virginie Ding Women’s Golf Second Team
Ariel Yu Women’s Golf Second Team
Jackie Nuchow Lacrosse First Team
Sammy Nuchow Lacrosse First Team
Tina Bruni Soccer Third Team
Chantal Jordan Swimming Second Team
Alina Stout Swimming Second Team
Clare Vetkoetter Swimming Second Team
Anessa Lee Women’s Tennis Third Team
Kaira Brown Women’s Track & Field/XC First Team (Sport Winner and Female Finalist)
Madison Fuller Women’s Track & Field/XC Third Team
Niki Narayani Women’s Track & Field/XC Second Team
Taiya Shelby Women’s Track & Field/XC Fourth Team
Jada Sims Women’s Track & Field/XC Third Team

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Bowling – Vanderbilt University Athletics – Official Athletics Website…